New publisher, new title

June 27, 2013

I’m thrilled to announce that, after a period of waiting and wrangling almost as long as the walk itself, I have a new publisher for my book. Nicholas Brealey Publishing will publish the story of my walk in spring 2014 under the title:

Walking the Woods and the Water
In Patrick Leigh Fermor’s footsteps from the Hook of Holland to the Golden Horn

Nicholas is an excellent editor with a sharp eye for revisions and changes and a strong sense of what my walk was about. Many thanks to him, and to my agent Andrew Hayward for believing so powerfully in this project.

image[61]

Look out for updates on the book’s progress over the next few months. There will be a new website before long, and talks and storytelling gigs coming up. My boots are shortly to feature in an art gallery in Brighton, along with some of the sounds from my walk… more on this soon. 

3 Responses to “New publisher, new title”

  1. proverbs6to10 said

    Congratulations Nick. Good news after all this time.

  2. Kate Masters said

    nice one!!! x

  3. Martin said

    Excellent, can’t wait to read the book : )

Leave a comment